district logo

Perry Local

Perry High School
One Success Blvd.
Perry, OH. 44081
Phone: 440.259.9300
arial view of perry pirates stadium

Class of 2020


Due to Governor DeWine’s order to close schools for the next three weeks, the guidance department has established the following procedures regarding scholarship submission... More +

Student Speakers at Commencement

A committee of students, parents, staff and community members met in the fall of 2017 to discuss the future of the honors given to each graduating class. The recommendation from the committee resulted in the creation of the Students of Excellence and Students of Distinction honors as part of the commencement ceremony. Traditionally, the Valedictorian and Salutatorian spoke at Commencement along with the class president. Beginning with the class of 2020, we will have three speeches. The class president will speak along with two additional speakers. This will be determined using the following process:
  • One speech will be selected from the students receiving the Student of Excellence honor.
  • One speech will be selected from any student graduating with the class in that year.
Steps to take if you are interested:
  • Complete the Google Form: https://tinyurl.com/ydupjecs
  • Contact Al Kellogg ([email protected]) to schedule a date and time to record your speech.  Speeches will be recorded in the Goodwin Theatre.  The deadline is May 8, 2020 at 4:00pm. (Speeches can be recorded anytime between now and May 8th. 
  • Make sure to review the Rubric: https://tinyurl.com/yff6zxnw

    A selection committee of stakeholders will view the recorded speeches and make the final decision.  Students selected will be notified by Mr. Porcello.
  • More +

    Students and Parents of the Class of 2020

    Welcome to your senior year! It is going to be a fast, hectic, and memorable year. To help make it a bit easier, I would like to provide you with some helpful information.

    List of Scholarships

    Senior Class Advisor 
    Class Officers 
    President: Anna Niedzwiecki
    VP: Julia Sundy
    Treasurer: Charles Kluznik
    Secretary: Melinda Kirk